Your Secular Work is Ministry

so true!

Freedom Is Just Another Word...

Your Secular Work is Ministry

January 10

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” (Col 3:23-25).

I sat across the table from the well known seminary professor and former missionary as he asked me a very direct question: “So, Os, tell me about this faith at work movement.” “Well, there’s really nothing complicated about it. I believe every person’s work can be viewed as a ministry if done with a motive to glorify God based upon Colossians 3:23,” I responded.

“How can you say that if you’re not sharing the gospel in that job? You would have to be actively sharing your faith for it to be construed as ministry,” he argued.

“No, that’s not true…

View original post 240 more words

